Hot Wedding Neckwear Styles

As I’m sure you have all read from my “about” section on my award-winning website: www.thehandsomegent.com,  I’ve been in thousands of weddings and I’d like to talk a little bit today about what’s trending for neck wear styles and such for the groom and groomsmen this Spring.  It’s obviously something I know a lot about.  Well, not just wedding fashion and style, but style in general.  Anyway, I have three simple suggestions for you to follow for hot style in Spring wedding neckwear:

1) Never a black tie or bow tie for groom or groomsmen.  While this may seem out of the ordinary I feel we are past that era.  Oh I’m not saying never wear a black bow tie.  (In fact, just the other night I donned a pleasing black bow tie with my tux on a splendid night out.)   I just feel there are so many different types of creative and fun styles out there to choose from, one shouldn’t just go with a black bow tie on possibly the one occasion where he would wear one.  Not everyone gets to wear a bow tie on a regular basis such as me.

2) Might I suggest a glossy color.  A glossy silver or white tie or bow tie is always in good taste for the groom. It not only suggests class but also matches the bride’s white dress and after all, you are there together.  She is your date. Adorning this will ensure a classy wedding.

Class

3) While perusing different ideas for this posting, I came across a young ladies blog where she and her groom were deciding on neckwear for their big event:  http://msemmam.wordpress.com/2010/05/23/the-boys-can-have-some-attention/  I am in agreement with her on the yellow neckwear for the groomsmen.   The boys should be wearing something fun and full of life.  After all, a wedding is a new beginning and nothing says newness and life-like a light, springish color like yellow.  Not to dark mind you.  (In fact, the lighter the better.)  A very light pattern is acceptable however not something loud and garish.

There you have it.  My three simple tips on hot neckwear style this Spring.  Following these will ensure a classy Spring wedding.

You’re Welcome,

The Handsome Gent
www.thehandsomegent.com

Published in: on May 24, 2010 at 7:30 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsomegent.wordpress.com/2010/05/24/hot-wedding-neckwear-styles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment