Decade of The Mustache

Many of you have come to me looking for style information on facial hair. While The Handsome Gent doesn’t necessarily wear facial hair at all times, I will tell you this right now, the mustache is officially “IN.”   Might I suggest to my avid readers that you drop everything and start growing the mustache immediately.

It’s true, until recently the only person to wear a cookie duster would be someone like Ned Flanders.  Granted, Lando Calrissian wore a stache back when it was uncool and he wore it well and proud.  I’m not here to argue that point.  Nobody is here to take away the coolness of Lando.  However, recently the stache has been making a quiet yet spirited thrill ride back to stardom and style.  Heed my warning, start wearing the soup strainer now with pride.  You’ll be ahead of the curve.  (And that’s what this blog is all about, being ahead of the masses when it comes to matters of style.)  Many a lady of this day has yet to know the joy of being kissed by a debonair man with a handsome mustache.  Sad really.  Be the first to satisfy their innermost wildest mustche desires.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Pictured above is Minnesota Twins pitcher Carl Pavano who is having a wonderful season.  What’s more impressive is his new mustache and the sweeping buzz that surrounds this new natural fashion statement.  The local paper has published articles about it and even Twitter pages have started worshipping this furry accoutrement.  (http://twitter.com/carlstache)  Ladies fawn over it and the Twins are sold out almost every game. (And yes I realize that they have a new stadium and are having a great year however I believe the real draw is the stache.)  Also,  who can deny that George Parros of the Anaheim Ducks is not the most handsome man in all of the NHL?  Not I.

Enough about sports though. Let’s go back to my stern warning.  Start growing the mustache now for style success tomorrow.  If you have trouble growing a mustache let me help you.  My website, www.thehandsomegent.com, is giving away free fake mustaches for you whisker impaired types.   Please enjoy.   But I again implore you, be ahead of the style game and start your mustache.  You’ll thank me.

Let me be the first to declare that the next 10 years be the Decade of the Mustache!

Gentlemen, Start Your Stache!

You’re Welcome,

The Handsome Gent
www.thehandsomegent.com

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehandsomegent.wordpress.com/2010/06/16/decade-of-the-mustache/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] you all know, I declared in a previous post that this is The Decade of the Mustache.  To honor and promote the majesty and class of the soup strainer, I’ve decided to write a […]


Leave a comment